Kester Hutson is new GCCI President

The content originally appeared on: INews Guyana

The Georgetown Chamber of Commerce and Industry (GCCI) held its 133rd Annual General Meeting (AGM) virtually last Wednesday, March 22nd, 2023. During the meeting, remarks were delivered by Minister Deodat Indar Minister within the Ministry of Public Works and outgoing President of the GCCI, Timothy Tucker.

Following the dissolution of the GCCI’s 2022/2023 Council, elections for the Chamber’s 21-member Council were held and the following members were elected as the new Council of the Chamber for the year 2022/2023:

1. Timothy Tucker. Rid-O-Pes2. Richard Rambarran, NCB Capital Markets (Guyana) Inc.3. Orson Ferguson, GTT Inc.4. Shaleeza Shaw, Opulent Consultancy Inc.5. Kester Hutson, Dapper Technology Incorporated.6. Dr. Rosh Khan, Social Rank Media.7. Keon Howard, Electric (Guyana) Inc.8. Rayad Boyce, Sonic Business Services9. Kerensa Gravesande-Bart, Strategic Recruitment Solutions Inc.10. Komal Ramnauth, KOJAC11. Shaam Outar, Merchant Marine Services Guyana Inc.12. Evie Kanhai-Gurchuran, Envisage Marketing & Technology Company13. Geraldo Alphonso, Innovations America14. Gavin Ramsoondar, Zarc Properties Inc.15. Molly Hassan, The Guyana Oil Company Limited16. Carlos Mendonca, Ricks and Sari Agro Industries Ltd.17. Kathy Smith, Dover Waterproofing Technologies Inc18. Navin Prashad, M.P. Insurance Brokers & Consultants Limited19. Brian Edwards, Green Agro Services & Supplies Inc.20. Mary Nagasar, Hand In Hand Mutual Fire & Life Insurance Companies21 Nadene Gilbert-Rambarran, Ascension Business Services

Subsequent to the AGM, the new Council held its first Statutory Council meeting on Monday, 27th March 2023 to elect from its body a new Executive Management Committee (EMC) for the year 2023/2024.

The EMC comprises a President, Senior Vice President, Junior Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, and Immediate Past President.

The elected Executives are as follows:1. President: Kester Hutson, Dapper Technology Incorporated2. Senior Vice President: Richard Rambarran, NCB Capital Markets (Guyana) Inc.3. Junior Vice President: Gavin Ramsoondar, Zarc Properties Inc.4. Treasurer: Orson Ferguson, GTT Inc.5. Secretary: Kathy Smith, Dover Waterproofing Technologies Inc6. Immediate Past President: Timothy Tucker, Rid-O-Pes