GECOM Chairmanship: 10 persons shortlisted – Jagdeo


Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo on Wednesday announced that 10 persons have been shortlisted for the post of chairman of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) and already one of them has declined. “We shortlisted 10 persons so from the 10 we have to go down to the first six that we’ll talk to but…one of the …

Next Post

Thomson Foundation launches search for best Young Journalist 2017

By Thomson Foundation Thomson Foundation, in partnership with the UK Foreign Press Association (FPA), is inviting young journalists from around the world to submit their most compelling stories. Now leading into its fifth year, the Young Journalist Award is Thomson Foundation’s annual journalism competition, dedicated to finding and inspiring ambitious […]